fbpx
HBD Systems Logo

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

There is no better way to know more about a company than reading the reviews left my previous customers. We use numerous review sites giving our clients the best opportunity to voice their experiences.

Below we have pulled together our most recent reviews for you to take a look at.

Visit our review sites 

Google Reviews

Based on 16 reviews
Chris Hayes
Chris Hayes
2021-11-16
Great fitting service by HBD systems the two eastern European guys couldn’t have been more polite and helpful, fantastic with helping older customers.
Adam Kowal
Adam Kowal
2021-10-14
Super polecam
Hope Mhereza
Hope Mhereza
2021-06-23
We love our new door. Excellent service from the whole team, especially the fitting team who are fantastic. They took their time and ensured the door was fitted right. Fitting was 13 days ago, we have had no issues at all . Great quality product – both door, fittings and locks. Absolutely brilliant service.
Jeffrey Jones
Jeffrey Jones
2021-06-10
Highly recommend HBD Systems. They replaced our old patio doors with 5m of sliding doors. Great from George in Sales to Kerry and Anthony in Installations not to mention the amazing and professional teams who did the actual installation.
Paul Duce
Paul Duce
2021-06-01
Good advice, good showroom, quality Windows. Still waiting for the email quote a week later.
Al B
Al B
2021-05-10
Love the fact I can view what I’m considering buying, Jack who I saw Saturday 8th May was insightful, considerate to my needs and happy to remove the jargon, walk me through c what was available and ensure I was happy with conversation outcomes, an excellent experience!
David Coleman
David Coleman
2021-02-18
I used hbd systems following many quotes from many companies etc!! They weren’t the cheapest but as far as I’m concerned they cannot be beaten for value for money, the products we decided on were fantastic following there guidance and knowledge, the people I dealt with from the showroom staff to surveying to installers are on a different level compared to other trades people I’ve used prior, these guys and girls are an absolute joy to deal with, attention to detail, thorough, respectful, polite, tidy, the list goes on they are the best team I’ve have ever worked with, i came away from process feeling i have my glazing team for all future projects etc I can’t recommend this company enough!!!
Steve Johnston
Steve Johnston
2021-01-18
I regularly work with HBD and find them to be helpful and informative. The product has been first class and like everything in life you get what you pay for. If there has been an issue as in life occurs they have been very proactive to correct be it a repair or a replacement.
Suzie Deards
Suzie Deards
2020-12-08
Really pleased with our bi folds and French doors supplied by HBD systems 5 years ago. The after care service is excellent, never a problem to get a response and someone to come out to realign the doors where they’d dropped over the years. Knowledgeable and helpful staff.

Checkatrade Reviews

Read our lastest verified reviews directly on Checkatrade – Click here to see more

Facebook Reviews

HBD Systems
4.8
Based on 66 reviews
powered by Facebook
CapturingHerts Siobhan
CapturingHerts Siobhan
2022-09-12T18:21:06+0000
HBD systems fitted our new Origin sliding doors and did a fantastic job. From visiting the showroom right through to fitting the doors, the customer service was excellent and we would highly recommend them.read more
Veronica Bee
Veronica Bee
2022-09-01T21:35:57+0000
really great experience, lovely to see a showroom to see the options. great communication and also surveyor who came round really helped us with final set up and we changed the pattern of doors as a result.fittters we’re amazing, very professional and beautiful finished result. we were very happy!read more
Marina Papini
Marina Papini
2022-07-28T09:07:02+0000
Lovely sliding doors and excellent service from the whole team. Happy to recommend and use again. Thank you.
Mark Parker
Mark Parker
2022-07-17T20:26:38+0000
HBD recently completed the installation of bifold doors, french doors, front and back doors, windows and a roof lantern on my house project. Other than some miscommunication between the warehouse and the installation team, which resulted in a couple of extra visits to get everything fully complete, I was generally very pleased with the service provided throughout the process from initial design discussions with the sales team to final installation sign off. Communicating with the team was always efficient and ensured peace of mind throughout. The products themselves are excellent quality. I would have little hesitation in recommending HBD to anyone looking for news doors and/or windows. Thanks everyone at HBD.read more
Anne Campkin
Anne Campkin
2022-07-15T13:24:17+0000
Very pleased with the product and service provided by HBD Systems. Our sliding doors were installed without any glitches and we are really pleased with the quality of them. The way the whole process was dealt with from start to finish was very professional and without fault. Would highly recommend.read more
Catherine Bruce
Catherine Bruce
2022-06-15T06:56:40+0000
Great service and lovely windows.
Nicola Magdalinis
Nicola Magdalinis
2022-05-19T11:15:07+0000
George helped us at the start with choosing our windows and with layouts etc. He was helpful and always able to answer any questions. Fitting was on time and very well done but we unfortunately had an issue with a small panel which needed to be changed several times. The after sales care was really excellent, Anthony did everything he could to rectify the problem and several months later we finally got there. The fitters were all great too. Would definitely recommend and use HBD again.read more
Simon Vickers
Simon Vickers
2022-05-11T10:40:41+0000
I must say that whilst the product is aesthetically good we have encountered very poor service along the way that has resulted in a much delayed installation . Our experience was that they didnt really know what they were doing . However our recent experience is one that leaves me astonished at their lack of care . We pointed out to them a design fault that meant that the lead window did not pick up the other panes when sliding back . We were told that it couldn’t be done . At the weekend when sliding the panes back my finger was trapped between the two sliding panes . We have asked that they attend urgently to review this major safety issue but they tell me they are too busy to come out for over a week . Notwithstanding the considerable pain I am in I dread to think what would have happened had it been a child’s fingers trapped . They most certainly would have lost them . Their disregard for a major safety issue alone should warrant avoiding this Company at all costsread more
Hanady Kozaily
Hanady Kozaily
2022-04-26T14:29:09+0000
It was a smooth service from start to finish. Glad we had our door replaced by this professional company. Sales was straight forward, door delivered just on time agreed; installation was so professional and done by a great team. Can’t fault this company. Happy we the door and dealing with HBD. Highly recommended!read more
Joy Taylor
Joy Taylor
2022-02-15T16:23:23+0000
Everything good sales people and good coffee
Jez Stephenson
Jez Stephenson
2022-01-14T08:49:02+0000
Excellent quality bi-fold doors. We were so happy with the product we used HBD to fit all our windows too.
Gini Parton
Gini Parton
2022-01-11T16:35:09+0000
Great service and attention to detail. Kept us fully informed at every step.
Carol Kilroy
Carol Kilroy
2022-01-06T18:06:12+0000
HBD Systems have fitted our patio doors and rear entrance door. We found HBD to be both professional and courteous all the way from initial contact through to installation, and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.read more
Jenny Proto-Walker
Jenny Proto-Walker
2021-12-11T09:04:44+0000
Fantastic service from start to finish, would highly recommend. We have just had a sash window, patio doors, crittal patio doors and skylights fitted, the whole experience was very professional.read more
James Greenway
James Greenway
2021-12-08T18:05:46+0000
Bespoke fitting to high standard
James Bayley
James Bayley
2021-12-07T09:03:54+0000
Great service from start to finish – would highly recommend.
Ghalib Boutany
Ghalib Boutany
2021-12-01T12:38:42+0000
I am a trade customer and been using this company for about 3 years so far. I can’t recommend them enough. Top Quality , top customer service.read more
Andrew Cooper
Andrew Cooper
2021-11-30T08:34:18+0000
The Sunflex doors are a great product. Ordering process was smooth and they were delivered and installed on time without any issues.Very good service.read more
Rohit Vaswani
Rohit Vaswani
2021-11-11T16:57:21+0000
Great service from start to finish. We love our new bifolds. They were meticulous and delivered and installed ahead of time.read more
Soner Suleiman
Soner Suleiman
2021-11-11T15:12:54+0000
Amazing company . Our bi folds look stunning and we couldn’t be happier . The whole teamHave been very professional team from beginning to end . I Would highly recommend using them again .read more
Peter Fitzgerald
Peter Fitzgerald
2021-11-01T10:13:17+0000
Excellent service. Fitters did a great job fitting the new window.
Rebacca Zang
Rebacca Zang
2021-10-27T02:49:30+0000
Magnificent,Amazing open outdoor area!🌹
Ruth Paul
Ruth Paul
2021-10-14T10:33:49+0000
Really happy with our sunflex doors! The look stunning and open and shut very smoothly. The HBD showroom was well laid out and the staff were knowledgeable. Installation went well. Highly recommend HBD doors.read more
Simon Cartagena
Simon Cartagena
2021-09-28T13:02:33+0000
We used HBD to undertake structural work to put in some bi-folds involving removing of a wall and installing a steel beam. I found the team on-site to be incredibly efficient and all the work has been done to a high standard. Overall I’m very happy I chose HBD for this project as they took care of everything and also were very reasonable in resolving a few misunderstandings.read more
Michael Yuen
Michael Yuen
2021-09-13T08:38:50+0000
This is the second time we have used HBD’s services and they did an amazing job as always. They provided excellent service and the staff were very helpful.read more
Darren Aldridge
Darren Aldridge
2021-08-23T15:10:37+0000
I would recommend HBD every time, the service we received before during and after installation has been excellent, the quality of the Bi-Folds are amazing and very price competitive. Thank you everyone at HBDread more
John Griffith
John Griffith
2021-08-23T10:10:53+0000
Just replaced an old 3-metre sliding door with a shiny new HBD Systems Origin Bifold. Team were in and out in less than 4 hours leaving no mess and a great example of good workmanship. I recommend them wholeheartedly.read more
Wendy Mangan
Wendy Mangan
2021-08-10T06:54:24+0000
Loving my new front door, a problem getting the right knocker but that wasn’t their fault .. would always recommend this company as have had a conservatory and several windows from them ..read more
Glyn Day
Glyn Day
2021-07-08T14:35:50+0000
I used HBD Systems for replacement windows, bifold doors and a lantern rooflight. Highly recommend, quality products, flexible with fit times and the whole team, from sales, to surveying, to instalation and fitters were amazing…. fast, professional and tidy. Really impressed with service and would certainly use again. Thank you!read more
Joan Hall
Joan Hall
2021-06-30T15:12:14+0000
Brilliant product. Fitters have done an excellent job. Can’t fault it. Would definitely use this Company again.
Jeff Jones
Jeff Jones
2021-06-10T10:05:24+0000
HBD were excellent from beginning to end of our project to remove two old and falling apart patio doors and open up the side of the house for some sliding doors. Kept to time (slightly ahead actually), kept to budget, hard working team who did fantastic quality work. Would recommend and will be using them again.read more
Lorraine Cooper
Lorraine Cooper
2021-05-14T07:33:15+0000
Excellent professional service, good quality doors. This is our 2nd time using HBD Systems & we would definitely use them again.read more
Jateen Patel
Jateen Patel
2021-04-19T15:05:35+0000
Very professional and helpful. Attended to all queries without delay. Highly recommended
Peter Smith
Peter Smith
2021-04-07T15:37:49+0000
The really excellent service started at sales whò were quick to determine what we wanted and how this could be accommodated within a price we found acceptable even though payment needed to be in mostly in advance of installation. The visiting surveyor discussed various options and while I was happy to remove an existing outside blind, this may have proved difficult for a non-d.i.y.er. The installation was completed in good time and to a professional hiģh standard (well done team leader David) with all minor snagging discussed with us at each stage. The site was left tidy for us and the add-on builder and plumber both of which did an excellent job a couple of days later. I and more importantly, my wife are very pleased with the end result and would certainly recommend HBD Systems based on our experiences.read more
Kavitha Shan
Kavitha Shan
2021-04-07T10:59:47+0000
From the start all the members of HBD systems have been so approachable, which made designing our internal doors so easy. Aaron responded with the alterations and changes so promptly that we had to go with HBD. When the team came out to fix the doors, they were polite.We were happy with the materials used and are in love with how the house looks. Everyone always has something nice to stay. It is amazing how the doors transformed our house.read more
Sameera Hosany
Sameera Hosany
2021-03-31T08:18:38+0000
Very friendly service and easy to work with, they were flexible with requests, had a few delays on lead time which were out of their control however they managed it well. Installers were very friendly and polite. Would definitely recommend and would use again.read more
Winnie Helen
Winnie Helen
2021-03-23T16:35:56+0000
Brilliant from start to finish. Would definitely recommend. Thank you.
Marion Axell
Marion Axell
2021-03-15T14:12:10+0000
Very professional. Turned up when they said they would. Excellent service and cleared up afterwards. Would definitely recommend.read more
Tim Luckhurst
Tim Luckhurst
2021-03-05T15:51:53+0000
HBD have a great showroom and their service was very good from sales through to installation. The installation itself was quick and very professional.read more
Mia Belman
Mia Belman
2021-02-26T13:16:34+0000
HBD Systems did a great job for us – their team is highly professional. There were some snagging matters on the door to resolve but they had no issue in arranging for these to be dealt with and their team was very professional. Also, we had asked for 6 keys and when only 3 arrived – they apologised instantly, told us to get them cut and then deducted the cost of this from our final invoice. They went out of their way to assist us and our new front door is fabulous!read more
Darran Spokes
Darran Spokes
2021-02-24T17:25:09+0000
HBD came and fitted a bifold door and windows in my summerhouse. The fitters turned up on time, worked hard and did a great job. This is the second set of bifold doors I have had fitted by HBD. The reason I chose to use them again is that they are a great local company, they are friendly and do a very professional job plus their aftersales support is excellent. I would certainly recommend HBD to anyone who wants a quality company to install and maintain their windows and doors.read more
Shivangi Tripathi
Shivangi Tripathi
2021-02-19T10:23:32+0000
HBD Systems fitted our front door, window and Bifolds. They came on time, were very professional, explained how everything worked and tidied up the place before they left. The installers were very courteous and polite and answered my numerous questions very patiently!read more
Rie T Richardson
Rie T Richardson
2021-02-17T13:53:13+0000
Just had fitted two sets of French doors and glass panes, from the first visit to their fantastic showroom, receiving the quotes the next day to survey and fitting, everything was timely, efficient and flawless. We have compared with a few others (nationwide names and local), but the communication was top notch at HBD, also the best thing was their showroom and to be able to see the actual doors and samples (rather than choosing from the catalogue). Would highly recommend.read more
Steven G Sandhu
Steven G Sandhu
2021-01-28T11:17:07+0000
Great choice of bifold doors, windows and roof lanterns installers we’re friendly efficient and skilful
Steph Hudson
Steph Hudson
2021-01-15T10:30:13+0000
Highly recommended HBD- we had fab sash windows, bifolds and huge sliding glass doors installed very quickly and efficiently in our refurbread more
Dan Harling
Dan Harling
2021-01-13T09:58:21+0000
Great communication and customer service. The fitters were very professional, tidy and quick! Would definitely recommend.read more
Annie Furnie
Annie Furnie
2021-01-08T11:50:47+0000
The team, Roberto & Adam, arrived promptly, installed the door & cleared up effectively. They were professional & careful in their work, including going how to use the door & advice on aftercare. We are very pleased with their work.read more
Amanda Green
Amanda Green
2021-01-06T08:46:47+0000
We’ve used HBD before for so knew we would get great service. We had a new front door fitted on Monday. We are so pleased with it. The team were brilliant. Work was all very tidy and everything explained well once the door was fitted. Thank you to the fitting team Roberto, Nik and Dave. Would use HBD again and definitely recommend to anyone. Before and after pictures below.read more
Julian Sargeson
Julian Sargeson
2020-10-14T10:33:22+0000
Great support from the Service team today, needed a minor adjustment, got straight on it. Thanks Dave & Rob at HBD!!👍
Hanny Lou
Hanny Lou
2020-06-17T16:37:01+0000
When we did our extension in 2016, we decided on Origin french doors because of their advertised high-end quality and 20-year warranty. Ordering Origin has turned out to be a nightmare, a waste of money, and years of regret. Please, avoid them if you can and avoid the heartache that we have had, wasting £7,000 on doors which we could have got more robust from a cheap double-glazing company.They recommended Herts Bifold as a local installer. Their installers are also awful. We have had nothing but poor service and rudeness from them. They try to get out of everything, if they can.Firstly, they didn’t measure up correctly (luckily we spotted this), then they accidentally transposed the doors on the final blueprints- they were all opening a certain way on all the blueprints except the final version, which they were the opposite way around (which we did not spot), which they then refused to rectify the mistake until we made huge complaints and wrote several letters.After 3 years, the door handle on one set of doors broke. After another round of angry emails, where Origin refused to take responsibility and Herts Bifold refused to do anything without being pushed, the door handles were replaced. We discovered that the problem was the flimsy one-coil return spring in the handles. You can’t even get one-coil springs in this country; they are usually 2.5-5 turns. of course one thin wire is going to break easily through normal wear and tear.A year later (now, 2020), the door handles broke again. This time we wrote to Origin to say that the fault was with the poor quality door handles and that we would like a replacement of all the handles with something more robust. They told us to speak to Herts Bifold again.Herts Bifold asked us to fill in a whole load of paperwork and provide photos, even though I had forwarded them our emails from 2019 with all the paperwork attached.They then refused to replace the door handle as it “wasn’t broken”; until I then complained again to say that the door WAS broken because it wasn’t latching because of the issue.They’ve now told us they’ve ordered one replacement handle from Origin, even though two are broken (on the inside and on the outside). This won’t be fixed for a month.I have written to Origin, complaining that the handles are not fit for purpose under the Trades Description Act. They have responded to say that they have no problems with them and will replace them if broken.read more
Michael Fernando
Michael Fernando
2019-09-18T18:10:16+0000
Quality products, friendly service, great workmanship. Just got my front door replaced by HBD – after having had a bifold door fitted a few years ago by them. Excellent service – as expected. Very pleased with the product and installation.read more
Gina Rogers
Gina Rogers
2019-05-17T10:45:06+0000
We looked around lots of companies to make sure we researched what we wanted for our extension with regards to windows and bifold doors. HBD were very efficient and customer service from Arron was first class. The surveyor was knowledgable and friendly but the best service came from the fitters. They absolutely care about the windows and doors they are fitting. I would thoroughly recommend HBD to anyone.read more
Steve Hill
Steve Hill
2018-11-23T06:38:31+0000
Really pleased with service and installation of our new door, window and bifolds 😀
Sally Tester
Sally Tester
2018-05-17T19:14:02+0000
I found the customer service provided was excellent I had little idea there was somuch choice around bi folds-Hannah soon put us in the picture and we were really pleased with everything,and everyone we dealt with at HBD was very professional.read more
Kelly Dodge-Tilley
Kelly Dodge-Tilley
2018-05-11T09:50:26+0000
Do not use this company customer service is disgraceful after three site visits for which we have taken time off work we are yet to receive a perfect product!!!! The fitters are great but the company need to get some customers service skillsread more
Adam White
Adam White
2018-02-16T08:24:52+0000
We used HBD Systems for or doors and sky lights recently. Highly recommend, quality products, flexible with fit times and fitting team were amazing…. fast, professional and tidy. Really impressed with service and would certainly use again. Thank you!read more
Patrick Prentice
Patrick Prentice
2017-09-15T06:59:03+0000
The 5th time I have used HBD windows and another flawless job � every customer has been over the moon with not only the end product but professionalism of the planning service and onsite fitters. 10/10. thanks again. Patread more
Ian Bowie
Ian Bowie
2017-04-29T12:41:30+0000
Lee and dylan did a great job in fitting 3 lots of bifold doors and several windows. They left everything neat and tidy.read more
Jon Sypula
Jon Sypula
2017-04-04T15:11:35+0000
We used Herts Bifold Doors to supply and fit aluminium Scheuco bi fold doors and a very large Aluk aluminium rake window into our new kitchen extension. I spent a lot of time getting quotes from both local and national suppliers and Herts Bifold Doors were by far the most helpful but also very competitive too. I also found their website very user friendly with lots of helpful advice for someone like me who has never purchased bi folds before.The installation team were very polite and professional and my wife felt comfortable with them around even though she was on her own. I would definitely use them again for other projects around the house. Thanks to Anthony and the team for all your help!read more
Michele Freind
Michele Freind
2015-11-12T18:19:45+0000
I did a lot of research before settling in Schuco doors from Herts Bifold doors, and I’m really pleased with the result. The doors are great and their fitters did an immaculate job. The price was competitive too- one happy client!read more
Andrew Mackie
Andrew Mackie
2015-09-27T18:49:35+0000
Lovely people. Lovely product. Hannah as well was of exceptional help when we met at the HB&R Show.
Next Reviews
Get a Quote